Spatial Sound

Curatorial Board

The Curatorial Board of the Spatial Sound Institute consists of prominent voices from the field of music, sound art, technology, audiovisual culture and science. The Board advises on the vision and development of the Spatial Sound Institute and forms the Jury that reviews submissions for the Artist Residency Programme.

John Connell

Composer, writer, media strategist

Luis Manuel Garcia

Ethnomusicologist, writer, lecturer at University of Birmingham Music Department

Svetlana Maraš

Composer, sound artist, curator, artistic director at Radio Belgrade’s Electronic Studio

Naut Humon

Founder and artistic director of international creative operations for Recombinant Media Labs

Robert Lippok

Artist, musician, co-founder of Institut fur Raumexperimente